SM Entertainment Launches Annual Compilation Album, ‘2022 Winter SMTOWN : SMCU Palace


Featuring Exciting Never-Before-Seen Collaborations From Kangta, BoA, TVXQ!, Super Junior, Girls’ Generation, SHINee, EXO, Red Velvet, NCT, aespa…And More!

Watch “Hot & Cold” By Kai, Seulgi, Jeno, And Karina Here

SM Entertainment Launches Annual Compilation Album, '2022 Winter SMTOWN : SMCU Palace'

Today, SM Entertainment releases its highly-anticipated annual winter compilation album, 2022 Winter SMTOWN : SMCU PALACE , featuring collaborations by SM’s artists including KANGTA, BoA, TVXQ!, SUPER JUNIOR, Girls’ Generation, SHINee, EXO, Red Velvet, NCT, aespa and more!

Listen to the album HERE , and watch a performance video for the album track “ Hot & Cold ” featuring EXO’s KAI, Red Velvet’s SEULGI, NCT’s JENO , and aespa’s KARINA HERE .

The title track, “ The Cure ,” is an uplifting rhythmic pop song carrying a message of solidarity with the global movement to combat climate change.

Backed by Afropop-inspired beats and a grandiose choir sound, the anthemic song conveys a message of comfort in healing together from wounds caused by various problems the modern society is facing.

The line-up for “ The Cure ” includes SM group leaders and soloists – KANGTA, BoA, TVXQ!’s U-KNOW, SUPER JUNIOR’s LEETEUK, Girls’ Generation’s TAEYEON, SHINee’s ONEW, EXO’s SUHO, Red Velvet’s IRENE, NCT’s TAEYONG, MARK, KUN, and aespa’s KARINA .

The album also features the single “ Beautiful Christmas ,” a festive collaboration by Red Velvet and aespa , which recently topped Billboard’s Hot Trending Songs Chart. Watch the music video here .

Other songs include the highly anticipated pop-dance track “ Hot & Cold ” featuring KAI, SEULGI, JENO and KARINA , hip-hop dance number “ Jet ” featuring HYOYEON, TAEYONG, JAEMIN, SUNGCHAN, WINTER and GISELLE , and “ Good To Be Alive ,” an anthemic EDM-pop track featuring HYOYEON, KEY, CHEN, JOHNNY, NINGNING and SM’s resident DJs GINJO, Raiden, IMLAY and Mar Vista .


  1. Welcome to SMCU Palace
  2. The Cure
  3. Hot & Cold (온도차)
  4. Beautiful Christmas
  5. Jet
  6. Priority
  7. 원 (Time After Time)
  8. 넌 어디에 (Where You Are)
  9. Happier
  10. Good To Be Alive

The album precedes the upcoming free live-stream concert, ‘ 2023 SMTOWN LIVE : SMCU [email protected] ,’ on New Year’s Eve which showcases the exciting new collaborations featured in the winter album.

Fans can stream the concert on SMTOWN’s YouTube channel and Beyond LIVE . Stay tuned for more details coming soon.

Last year’s show– ‘SMTOWN LIVE 2022: SMCU [email protected] ’ – smashed the record for the most-streamed Korean online concert, amassing over 51 million streams from 161 different regions.


Oh Polly to Catapult into a New Space of Luxury Event Wear Fashion with New Collection


Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve: The Most Iconic Looks Over The Years

Check Also